Monday, November 15, 2010

CLC Looking for Educator of the Year

Nominations are open until until the end of November for a prestigious statewide college and university teaching award that since 2008 has included faculty from Central Lakes College in Brainerd and Staples.

The Minnesota State College and Universities Board of Trustees Educator of the Year Award for Excellence in Teaching is an honor bestowed upon MnSCU faculty to acknowledge and reward exceptional individual professional accomplishment, and to encourage ongoing excellence, in teaching.

Past Central Lakes College recipients: Jan Kurtz, Spanish, 2008; Kari Frisch, Speech, 2009; Gary Carson, Natural Resources, and Janet Bedard, English and Reading, 2010.

For information or to nominate up to two CLC instructors for the 2011 award, contact Betsy Picciano at (218) 855-8110 or e-mail

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]

Powered by Blogger


Home | Schedule | News | Weather | Streaming | Contests | Home Shopping | Obits | Trips | Events | Service

Advertise with Us | About | Contact | Directions | FAQ | Site Map | Links | EEO

Copyright 2007 KLKS. All rights reserved.

Explore Brainerd Lakes

Site Meter